My Social Actions

Webinar - Creating Shared Value: Making the Case in Your Company

Cross post from 3BLMedia.

 

Webinar - Creating Shared Value: Making The Case In Your Company
Hosted by FSG

Register: http://3blmedia.com/theCSRfeed/Webinar-Creating-Shared-Value-Making...

September 28, 2011
8-9am PT, 11am-Noon ET, 4-5pm BST, 5-6pm CET

Featuring:
Mark Kramer, Founder and Managing Director, FSG
Marc Pfitzer, Managing Director, FSG
Paul Ellingstad, Health Director, Office of Global Social Innovation, HP
Jessica Stannard-Friel, Senior Manager Corporate Social Responsibility, Houghton Mifflin Harcourt
Paul Snyder, Vice-President of Corporate Responsibility, Intercontinental Hotels Group

The idea of Creating Shared Value – which argues that companies can simultaneously advance social progress and boost their own competitiveness – has attracted growing interest and attention from corporations.

As a result, those charged with implementing shared value within their companies are increasingly asking how and where to get started. The recent report, Creating Shared Value: A How-to Guide to the New Corporate (R)evolution, published by FSG with support from HP, starts to address these questions, outlining ten key building blocks for creating shared value, and exploring how companies are beginning to implement them.

The webinar will address one of the central planks of implementing shared value: making the business case internally. It will include a short presentation of the key findings in the report, along with testimony from leading corporations that are currently working on these questions. This will be followed by a Q&A session with the panelists.

Join the conversation on Twitter during the webinar by using hashtag #sharedvalue.

FSG16491

 

Views: 5

Tags: Business, CEO, CSR, Corporate, Responsibility, Shared, Social, Sustainability, Value, corporate, More…creating, philanthropy, shared, value, webinar

Comment

You need to be a member of My Social Actions to add comments!

Join My Social Actions

Social Actions

Vision
A world formed by acts of generosity, empathy, and creativity.

Mission
To make it easier for people to find and share opportunities to make a difference.

Method
Openness, inclusivity, collaboration, and innovation at every opportunity.

Learn more

© 2014   Created by Erinn Andrews.

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service